Close

Triptych - Edis/Susans/Walker

Tue 11th Sep
8pm
The Fox Pub, Hexham - View on a Map


Paul Edis Solo

Wed 5th Sep
1pm
Lubetkin Theatre, East Durham College, Peterlee Campus, Willerby Grove, Peterlee SR8 2RN - View on a Map


Ushaw Ensemble

Sun 26th Aug
1pm
Ushaw Jazz Festival, Ushaw College, Durham DH7 9RH - View on a Map


Graeme Wilson Quartet

Sat 25th Aug
1pm
Ushaw Jazz Festival, Ushaw College, Durham DH7 9RH - View on a Map


Nicola Farnon Trio

Fri 24th Aug
8pm
Ushaw Jazz Festival, Ushaw College, Durham DH7 9RH - View on a Map


Gala Big Band @ Baltic

Sun 19th Aug
11am
The Baltic, Gateshead - View on a Map

Link Text



Ushaw Ensemble @ Ilkley Jazz Festival

Sat 18th Aug
2:30pm
The Winter Gardens, Ilkley - View on a Map


Jambone with Laura Jurd

Sat 21st Jul
12noon
Gala Theatre, Durham - View on a Map

A special concert as part of Durham's BRASS festival featuring guest trumpeter Laura Jurd alongside Jambone - the youth jazz orchestra of the Sage, Gateshead.



Greg Abate and Paul Edis

Fri 20th Jul
1pm
Gala Theatre, Durham - View on a Map

£5 admission, 1-2pm



Greg Abate and the Paul Edis Trio

Fri 20th Jul
8pm
The Jazz Cafe, Pink Lane, Newcastle - View on a Map

Jazz North East presents Greg Abate and the Paul Edis Trio



Gala Big Band - BRASS for Bobby

Wed 18th Jul
Time
Redhills, Durham - View on a Map

CommentsBRASS link



Jambone and YMP showcase

Sat 14th Jul
1pm onwards
Sage, Gateshead - View on a Map


Graeme Wilson and Friends

Fri 13th Jul
8:30pm
Travellers' Rest, 2 W Auckland Rd, Darlington DL3 9ER - View on a Map

£8 admission



Russ Morgan Quartet

Thu 12th Jul
8pm
Jazz Cafe, Pink Lane, Newcastle - View on a Map

Tickets are £8/6



Pannonica - Zoe Gilby, Paul Edis, Andy Champion Richard Brown

Fri 6th Jul
8pm
The Atrium Cafe Bar, Castle Hill, Clitheroe BB7 1BA - View on a Map


Ushaw Ensemble

Thu 21st Jun
8:00pm
Davenham Theatre 59 Church Street Davenham Northwich Cheshire CW9 8NF - View on a Map

Davenham



Martin Speake and the Paul Edis Trio

Fri 15th Jun
1-2pm
The Gala Theatre, Durham - View on a Map


Martin Speake and the Paul Edis Trio

Fri 15th Jun
8:30pm
Opus 4 Jazz, Travellers' Rest, 2 W Auckland Rd, Darlington DL3 9ER - View on a Map


Zoe Gilby and Paul Edis

Sun 27th May
6pm
Darlington Jazz Club - View on a Map


Paul Edis Trio - A brief history of Jazz Piano

Fri 18th May
7:30pm
Ushaw College, Durham, DH7 9RH - View on a Map

With Andy Champion (bass) and Russ Morgan (drums)



Alan Barnes and the Paul Edis Trio

Thu 17th May
7:30pm
St. James and St Basil Church, Fenham - View on a Map


Jazz Cafe Jam Session

Tue 15th May
8pm onwards
The Jazz Cafe, Pink Lane, Newcastle - View on a Map

Paul sits in with the house band for the Jazz Cafe jam session. Free entry



Sue Ferris Quintet

Fri 11th May
8:30pm
Opus 4 Jazz, Travellers' Rest, 2 W Auckland Rd, Darlington DL3 9ER - View on a Map


Triptych - Edis/Susans/Walker

Thu 10th May
7:30pm
Gosforth Civic Theatre, Regent Farm Road, Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE3 3HD - View on a Map


Aland Barnes Vocal Collective Paul Edis Trio

Sun 6th May
1:30pm
Darlington Jazz Festival - View on a Map

This performance will see the Paul Edis Trio (with Ken Marley playing bass and Russ Morgan playing drums) team up with star soloist Alan Barnes and Darlington based choir Vocal Collective for a world premiere of a new commission specially composed by Paul.



Alan Barnes and Paul Edis

Fri 4th May
1-2pm
The Literary and Philosophical Society, 23 Westgate Rd, Newcastle - View on a Map


Roly Veitch and the Paul Edis Trio

Fri 27th Apr
7:30pm
St. Cuthbert's Centre, Crook - View on a Map

With Roly Veitch (vocal/gtr) Paul Edis (piano) Adam Sinclair (drums) and Andy Champion (bass).



Paul Edis Trio - a History of Jazz Piano

Thu 19th Apr
7:30pm
St James and St Basil's Church, Fenham, Newcastle - View on a Map


Zoe Gilby and Paul Edis Duo

Wed 18th Apr
Time
Monkmans Restaurant, Cunliffe Road, Ilkley - View on a Map

Ilkley



Gala Big Band

Tue 17th Apr
7:30pm
The Gala Theatre, Durham - View on a Map


Jambone Issie Barratt and James Brady

Sun 8th Apr
3pm
NRFH, Sage, Gateshead - View on a Map

Jambone will be performing new music by leader Paul Edis, Issue Barratt and PRSF award winner James Brady.



Ushaw Ensemble

Sun 8th Apr
1pm
The Concourse, Sage, Gateshead - View on a Map

As part of the Jazz North East concourse program for Gateshead International Jazz Festival, the Ushaw Ensemble will be performing from 1pm - FREE.



Email: pauledis@googlemail.com | Telephone: 07966628210